Mpumalanga Provincial Legislature operates its business through Committees it established in terms of section 116(2)(a) of the Consitution, 1996 and the Rules and Orders of the Legislature. The Legislature has select Committees which are in house Committees and the Portfolio Committees established in line with the portfolio Departments.


The Committee are reffered to as the engine of the Legislature because that is where robust debates on issues happen and it is where real oversight work and the investigative role of the Legislature is put practice. Portfolio Committee are grouped in Economic and Social cluster for easy processing of oversight work.



•  Members of the Executive Council


•  Portfolio Committees


•  Legislature Service Board


•  Audit Committees






© 2000 - 2017 Mpumalanga Provincial Legislature -

All rights reserved. Information and all images are copyright protected.

Best viewed with screen resolution of 1280x1024